Gov. Sule swears in commissioner, 20 special advisers, HoS



Gov. Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State, has sworn in Mr Ibrahim Uthman-Angbolo as new Commissioner in the state.

Sule also sworn in Ms Abigail Waya, as substantive Head of Service (HoS) of the state, 20 Special Advisers and other appointees.

Speaking at the event on Tuesday in Lafia, Sule urged the appointees to key into the vision of his administration.

“You will recall that I submitted 17 names of commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly  for screening and confirmation.

“The nominee from Nassarawa Eggon did not apprear for the screening because he was indisposed and this informed our decision to replace him,” he said.

The governor urged the appointees to add value to his administration through commitment to duties and loyalty to government.

Sule, who congratulated  the appointees, urged them to contribute positively toward the development of the state and Nigeria.

He specifically called on the special advisers to render wise counsel to government in the overall interest of the state.

The governor also thanked the people of the state for their support toward the success of his administration and called for more.

Sule assured the people of his readiness to provide palliatives and other supports to cushion the current hardship associated with the removal of fuel subsidy.

He called on those responsible for the distribution of palliatives provided by the Federal Government to be fair in the exercise.

Sule promised to create an enabling environment for investors to come into the state, adding that such move would create job opportunities and improve on the living standard of the people.

Responding on behalf of the appointees, Uthman-Angbolo, appreciated the governor for giving them the opportunity to serve in his government.

He promised to support the governor toward meeting the yearnings and aspirations of the people of the state.

The News Agency of Nigeria ( NAN) reports that Sule also sworn in some members of the State Independent Electoral Commission ( NASIEC) and Local Government Service Commission ( LGSC).

Similarly, the Chairman and Members of Governing Council of College of Agriculture, Science and Technology, Lafia, Teachers Service Commission (TSC)  and Christian Pilgrims Welfare Board were also sworn in.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here