Ekiti Assembly passes N134b supplementary budget, announces board nominees


Ado- Ekiti, Ekiti.

Ekiti House of Assembly, on Tuesday, passed a supplementary appropriation bill of over N134 billion.

The appropriation bill was passed at the plenary presided over by the Speaker, Mr Adeoye Aribasoye, in Ado-Ekiti.

Abuja365 reports that a letter from Gov. Abiodun Oyebanji containing the names of chairpersons and members of boards of parastatals was also read by the speaker.

Aribasoye announced the nominees as: Mr Alaba Abejide, who is to head the Local Government Service Commission; Mr Kayode Fasakin, House of Assembly Service Commission and Mr Adebayo Adeojo who will hold sway at Audit Service Commission.

Others nominees included: Mrs Fola Adewusi, Mrs Cecilia Dada, Mr Suyi Aladesanmi and Mr Segun Onaade.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here